AMEE 2013  
AMEE 2013
2013 is an historic year in the life of AMEE, and represents forty years of AMEE conferences. The first Conference in Copenhagen was attended by 40 participants from 10 countries, and addressed the topic of New Teaching, Learning and Assessment Techniques. Sessions consisted of plenaries and workshops. In contrast, we anticipate over 3,000 participants from 100 countries will attend AMEE 2013, many of whom will have the opportunity to present their own work and share their experiences with others from around the world. Teaching, learning and assessment will of course form the basis of the AMEE 2013 programme as it did at the first conference, but the range of additional topics and sessions is truly amazing. The theme of this year's Conference is "Colouring Outside the Lines", where we challenge presenters to cast away preconceived ideas and think whether there are new ways of working to produce future healthcare professionals to meet the needs of society in these times of limited resources.
Postgraduate Education
Kara Bischoff MD, Jayson Morgan MD, Yimdriuska Magan, Harry Hollander MD, Michelle Mourad MD, Sumant Ranji MD
Seema Sukhani, Melanie Menden, Alex Brightwell, Susie Minson, Mando Watson
Dr Samiksha Patel, Dr Alexandra Tillett, Dr Caroline Elton
Jennifer Weller, Marcus Henning, Andrea Thompson, Nina Civil, Brian Jolly
Jonathan Rial, Aurelia Butcher
Kelly Thresher*, Samantha Scallan*, Louis Smith, Christopher Owen, Pippa Fletcher, Lucy Dennison, Lyndsey Boreham
Richard Ellis, Daniel Monnery, Shirley Hammersley, Alistair Thomson
Terence Smeaton, Layveeniea Ananthan, Tom Branigan, Muirne Spooner, Anne Marie Cushen, Judith Strawbridge, Gerry McElvaney
Luke Devine, Jeroen Donkers, Rodrigo Cavalcanti, Vsevolod Perelman, Ryan Brydges, S. Barry Issenberg
Dr Johan Bezuidenhout, Prof. Marietjie M Nel, Prof. Gert J van Zyl
Lucas Cota, Ana Flávia Ferreira, Jessyca Resende, Paloma Carísio, Renata Catani, Helena Paro
Anwen Williams, Charlotte Thomas, Areej Al-Maskari, Alex Karran, Wyn Lewis
Anne Braae Olesen, Mette Deleuran, Henrik Lorentzen
Nicolas Bowers, M. Lucas Murnaghan, Lynfa Stroud, Peter Ferguson, and Tulin Cil